Love and Hate

war-953246_1280

I killed my son
He loved me
My heart said no
But Allah says so
And Muhammad said “Please”
So the last thing to do was
“Bismillah…
Ameen… Ameen…”

I wasn’t born angry
But the Quran told me
To kill the infidels
Wherever I see them
To kill the Jews
“Even though they did nothing to you”
Cause it pleases Allah
So yet again,
“Bismillah…
Ameen…..Ameen…”

I hate killing innocent lives
But my religion said
To kill the apostates
“Behead them in one go”
To preserve the honour of the all-loving God
Who’s more fragile than fragile
And more evil than evil
Perhaps even to the liking of Satan
Who at least doesn’t pretend to be omniscient
Omnipotent and omnibenevolent

I hate hating people for their ethnicity
Or simply because Allah told me to hate
Dear God
Where’s the compassion you claim to possess,
When is the penalty for leaving your religion death?
What’s with all those stonings and whippings?
And people getting thrown from buildings?

Stop lying
And just admit
That you’re not as loving as you claim to be
That you are only doing things because you love human beings
That everything bad that’s happening is just a test
And that everything will get better in the end

There are people dying and getting killed
People killed by people
And people killed by the almighty
All I see is not the act of love
But rather an act of torture
With no compassion whatsoever
So perhaps my dear lord
Maybe it’s time for you to own up
Or for me to leave

One thought on “Love and Hate

  1. Quite forward there, but God is all loving. It’s just sad that Ignorance has presented him in such light that darkness seems more attractive than turning to him. God bless your heart, and lead you to more revelations of His person.

    Like

Leave a comment